2014 Magarey Medallist

Highly talented and tenacious, midfielder Zane Kirkwood won the 2014 medal after a brilliant debut season with the Double Blues, Zane polled 29 votes to win the medal which included seven best on ground performances and received votes in twelve of the first fifteen rounds.

South Adelaide’s own Magarey Medallist Joel Cross finished runner up on 20 votes, while Norwood ruckman Sam Baulderstone and Port Adelaide Magpies captain Steven Summerton both polled 15 votes. This medal, however, was never in doubt after Zane became the runaway leader after only eleven rounds and he now proudly becomes the 14th player to win the prestigious award while representing the Sturt Football Club.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *