2020 Women’s Leadership Group Named

L: Georgia Bevan and Maya Rigter, Sturt Women’s co-captains. R: The seven-person leadership group.

The Club is pleased to announce that Georgia Bevan and Maya Rigter will co-captain the Sturt Women’s side in 2020.

Bevan served as co-captain in 2019, and Rigter was a member of the 2019 leadership group.

“I’m really excited to work with Maya this year, and we’re pleased to be leading such a great group of girls,” said Bevan.

“The team has bonded really well and there’s a great blend of energy and experience,” added Rigter.

Lane Trenorden remains a member of the leadership group from 2019, and is joined by Hannah Prenzler, Kate Harris, Casey Fraser and Brooke-lee Chaplin. All seven members of the group have played for Sturt since the inaugural 2018 season.

The Club wishes to thank the inaugural captain and 2019 co-captain Caitlyn Swanson for her service, and wish her well as she takes a break from football in 2019 due to work commitments.